The Holy Trinity Armenian Apostolic Church’s 87th Annual Parish Assembly took place on Sunday, March 7, 2010 at 2:00 p.m. in “Magaros Artinian” Hall.

His Eminence Bishop Bagrat Galstanian, presided over the meeting assisted by Rev. Archpriest Zareh Zargarian, Pastor of the Holy Trinity Armenian Church of Toronto.

Mr. John Satouri, the chairperson of the Parish Council declared the opening of the 87th Annual Parish Assembly and welcomed all present.SS-IMG_1863

Mrs. Apet Alpay, nominated Chairperson of the Meeting
Mr. Madat B. Mamourian, Armenian recording secretary
Dr. Isa Basmajian, English recording secretary
Mr. Antranik Tchilinguerian as Assembly Parliamentarian.

s-IMG_1828 s-IMG_1845


Father Zareh Zargarian read his report, which was accepted with appreciation.

The assembly approved the minutes of last year’s assembly, as well as the reports of the Parish Council, the Auxiliary Bodies and Financial Report.

The Parish Council had a detailed and thoroughly researched presentation for the members.

The slide show accompanied by Vice-chairperson, Stephan Ekmekjian’s interesting explanatory made it clear for all that this church has been improving in all areas of growth starting with the membership to number of sacraments that took place at the Holy Trinity Armenian Church within 2009.

The presentation also showed the areas that needs more concern and has to be addressed.

Below is a list of individuals with secured seats in the following committees:


1.      John Satouri                                                    

2.      Stephan Ekmekjian

3.      Levon Kaltakjian                                                         

4.      France Kandaharian                                        

5.      Hrant Ketenjian                                                          

6.      Sybil Kurkjian

1.      Avedis Evran                                                   

2.      Madat B. Mamourian                             


1.      Sergio Aharonian                                                                    

2.      Serge Bogosyan                                                         

3.      Ara Der Kevorkian                                           



1.   Aida Afarian                                                                            

2.   Elizabeth Asik                                                             

3.   Diana Bogosyan                                                                      

4.   Filor Boyaci                                                                              

5.   Sella Kaltakjian 


We would like to appreciate the dedicated services of Mr. Ohan Ohanessian whose term came to an end and welcome the newest member of the Parish Council, Mrs. France Kandaharian.

S-Bishop Galstanian

In his closing remarks, His Eminence Bishop Galstanian praised the work done within Holy Trinity Armenian Church, led by Rev. Archpriest Zareh Zargarian. Also, Bishop Galstanian congratulated those who will continue their heartfelt assistance to the church mission.

The assembly ended at 5:30 p.m., with the Primate’s prayer.